An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drop in the Ocean...

...or drop in my roasting tin to be precise!  :-)

Since I can't drive at the moment and so effectively housebound, I treated myself to a little time with my water kit this morning.   This was about the only useable shot but I had fun so not complaining.

D back at work today but I managed my morning routine fine.  Thankfully the pain from my knee is gone and I'm left with a general feeling of the joint being unstable but I can cope with that in the meantime.  Still not able able to get upstairs though.   My back is also much improved but being extra careful with how I position myself and definitely no twisting!

Had a major laugh this morning when Alan's support worker Anna arrived and told me she'd booked a photo session with a photographer through Groupon.  It involved a make-over of hair and make up and she planned to take her daughter with her so they could get some really nice updated shots of the two of them.   

When she phoned the photographer yesterday to finalise the arrangements, she asked whether they should dress smart or casual and was told they'd to take three changes of outfit, the suggestion being a mixture of holdups, bra, knickers, suspenders, lace and satin.  Anna was very confused until the photographer mentioned the fact she'd booked a Boudoire Shoot!!!!   You know, the kind that is popular with brides as a special gift for their hubbies to be?  Hahahahahahaha.....Anna was mortified!  I couldn't stop laughing.   Her daughter is still going as she is getting married later this year and is taking a friend with her instead!   I told Anna she should have gone and taken some granny pants and a vest.  I'm sure there's a market for that somewhere :-))))

Apologies again for my lack of  commenting, I just hate having to use my phone or the iPad but I promise to try and get some done today.  


Oh and for anyone interested, here's a link to the press article featuring my mum that appeared in the Daily Record on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.