An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Melt my heart like April Snow...

Forgot to mention I twisted my back yesterday morning so whilst the pain level in my knee was dropping, my back was agony if I was on my feet for more than a minute. Thankfully with hot water in the shower this morning followed by a slathering of Ibuprofen gel, things have eased a bit.

John and Norma visited this afternoon and as we sat chatting in the living room drinking coffee (ok cake may have been involved as well) the room was suddenly plunged into darkness and two minutes after the bright sunshine disappeared, we were in the middle of a snow storm! It was totally bizarre. The sun came out again shortly afterwards then about an hour later, the same thing happened. Freaky weather.

David is back to work tomorrow so I will be own for my morning routine of getting up, showered and dressed. While my knee's been playing up it's been reassuring to have him within shouting distance.

I still can't get upstairs so the pullout single bed is now a permanent feature in Alan's wee sitting room and David has set up a mirror on the dining room table and arranged all the stuff I need from my dressing table around it. He really is a star. I just have to remember to take my towel into the shower in the morning!

Wish me luck! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.