An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Morning After...

Backblip

We were very cheery and refreshed, which was not surprising as we all behaved ourselves. I didn't even have a gin! (Although I did have a glass or three of champagne. ;-)) To my delight and relief, dinner went well and everyone enjoyed the food. It was really great to catch up.

David, Kenny Alan and Jim were playing golf in the afternoon and having lunch at the golf club so, given the prospect of having lunch cooked for us, Ele and I gate crashed the men's lunch date. Thankfully Ele dropped me off right at the main entrance of the gold club then went to park the car. The distance from the front door to a table was just within hobbling distance for me. Result.

After a tasty lunch the guys headed off to the first tee and Ele and I sat on for coffee and cake and watched with amusement as the sunshine disappeared and a hailstorm took hold. The grass was white in seconds. We half expected the guys to come back in but they braved it for the full 18 holes. More fool them!

Ele and I headed back to mine and spent the afternoon with our feet up discussing the election and putting the world to rights.

Realised at bedtime that I hadn't take a single photo today so grabbed my phone and snapped this wonderful gift that Gail brought last night. A Harvey Nicks breakfast set. One the Harvey Nicks tea bags are gone I shall keep the tin and fill it with Tetley ;-)))

Natalie also brought me the most fabulous gifts that for some reason are all gin related. I won't say what as they will no doubt be blipped over the coming days ;-)

Knee is still not right but thankfully not as painful as it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.