An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Vitamin Vortex...

One of my first tasks in the morning as part of my healthy new lifestyle is to measure a litre of water into a jug and mix in the vitamin and mineral drops that Igrid the physio has recommended I take.  I then drink the water over the course of the day.

I don't expect them to have any great effect on my body until I've been taking them for a couple of months, but what is already having a positive effect on me is my move to eating as much healthy whole food as possible and cutting out all refined sugar.

It's now 10 days since I ate any "rubbish" and although the shine has been taken off it a bit by the pain I've been in, I actually feel so much better in myself.  No cravings, no sugar crashes, no feeling overfull and bloated and no feelings of massive hunger.   In a wellbeing sense, I actually feel great.

In other good news (and boy after the last week, my blip journal needs some good news!) David was able to go back to work and leave me to my own devices.  

I managed to get up, showered and dressed, give Alan lunch and make myself lunch without suffering any major painful spasms in my hip, knee or thigh.  I think complete rest is beginning to pay off, as well as me finally learning how to move ( or more importantly how not to move) to prevent the pain flaring up.

Also I phoned the health centre and my x-ray results are in so my GP will phone me tomorrow morning to go over them.  Watch this space :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.