An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Today I made a new friend, Inge.

Some of you will know her already, as Inge is a long-standing blipper (now back living in her native Holland) but our paths only crossed earlier this month when Inge left a post on the Blipfoto FB page that alerted me to the fact she would be holidaying very close to where I live.  I immediately sought out her journal and got in touch with her.  We got chatting and I invited her to visit us when she was here and today was the day.

What a pleasure it was to meet her and the afternoon went by in a flash as we chatted and shared stories and realised we had lots in common (and not just achy knees!)

It is so lovely to meet you Inge and I hope we will make a get together a permanent feature of your annual trip to Scotland.   I willl keep my fingers crossed that the weather behaves itself for the rest of your holiday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.