An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

April Showers...

Despite another unsettled night, I was up, showered, dressed and downstairs sharpish as Linda was coming to cut my hair.  It is amazing the difference a cut and blow dry made to my overall demeanour, especially as it's the first time my hair has been straightened in a week.  I may not feel like myself yet but at least I looked more like myself.

As David is out tonight at a big singing rehearsal ahead of  tomorrow night's concert (assuming he can sing that it is!  His cold is a bit better today) and wouldn't have time for dinner, we decided to go out for lunch.  It felt good to get out of the house as that's the first I've been over the door since last Thursday (apart from my trip to the out of hours service on Saturday.)

Of course we headed to Broadslap and had a lovely lunch, all the more delicious as my sense of taste has returned.  Sadly David's hasn't so he wasn't able to enjoy the delicious fish cakes as well as he might have done.

As we sat there looking at the lovely view we were treated to couple of amazing displays by Mother Nature as weather fronts rolled along the hills, dumped some heavy rain and then carried on their merry way.  Thankfully when we left to get in the car the sun was shining but as we drove away I caught this third weather front coming in and a few seconds after this shot was taken, the rain was on again.  Thankfully not for long.

I have started taking my second (and much stronger) antibiotic and it's making me feel quite ropey (I was warned it would)  I've got terrible heartburn with it and feeling nauseous so I've been nibbling dry oatcakes in attempt to counteract it and it seems to be working.  It's like having morning sickness! 

David has gone to his singing rehearsal and I have done nothing apart from keeping Lola amused.  She seems to have decided that tonight's the night to demand lots of attention.  Great!  Thankfully she seems to have tired herself (and me) out and is lying down now.  Hope she stays like that till David gets back.

Physio coming to see me in the morning and I can't wait as she's going to give me a lovely, therapeutic massage and breathing exercises to help ease my congestion.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.