An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Keeping an Eye on Me...

When I finally got to sleep, again I slept better than expected but if I thought I would wake up feeling better I was disappointed.  

I was actually up, showered and dressed earlier than I would have liked but our GP was coming to see Alan to check his progress since he was on antibiotics for his chest, and I wanted to be around to talk to him about Alan.

Thankfully Alan's chest is clear but he has couple of minor ailments that he was able to prescribe some medicines for.  Then he asked how I was doing and said he was concerned at how i was sounding.  He kindly offered to stethoscope me (best offer I was going to get today ;-) and after a thorough examination, he advised that my chest is still very infected and the antibiotic I am currently on is making no difference.  Oh joy!  

I have now been prescribed a strong antibiotic that should hopefully start to clear it in another day or so.  I hope so because my patience is starting to wear thin.

My best friend (who is a nurse) texted to ask how I was so I told her about the new antibiotic.  She advised it's a good one and is also used to treat acne and syphilis.  Not sure why she felt I needed to know that!  Oh and apparently the side effects include anorexia.  Don't think a seven day course is going to put me in any danger of that!  :-)

Poor David is really struggling too.  His cold is worse than mine although his chest seems ok but his sinuses are a nightmare.  He woke up with a splitting headache and can't shift it. 

Lola meanwhile is going between the two of us offering cuddles and even when she's trying to have 40 winks, she's keeping an eye on us.  She's also become very adept at stealing paper hankies from the box and ripping them to shreds.  Still, at least one of us is having fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.