An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New Toy...

I am declaring myself on the mend as last night I managed to sleep with just three pillows instead of the three pillows and three cushions I have been propping myself up with for the last 10 days.  

K the physio visited this morning and taught me a range of breathing techniques to get fresh air deep into my lungs and remove the stale air and any other gunk.  After 15 minutes of working my way through the exercises I could already feel the difference.  

Afterwards she spent half an hour doing a combination of deep muscle massage and therapeutic massage on my back and it felt amazing.  I could have had her do it all day!  She also did a physio session with Alan and he was very cooperative and seemed to enjoy it.  

Due to her de-stuffing all her soft toys and chewing up her hard toys, Lola has hardly any toys left.  I'd ordered her some new toys, designed for heavy chewers  and they arrived this morning.  The first one I gave her lasted all of 5 minutes as she was able to chew bits of rubber off it.  The second one I gave her lasted a little longer and she made me laugh with how excited she was to play with it.  She had a mad ten minutes with it (main blip) before settling down to some serious chewing (extra).  She's managed to fray it but doesn't eat the threads so I can let her have it till it's completely destroyed.

Other than doing my breathing exercises it's been another quiet day but all this sitting about being bored stiff has its consequences.  I was online looking at camera lenses and in a moment of "oh stuff it, life's too short to dither" I found myself with a confirmation email in my inbox advising me the Canon EF85mm f/1.8 will be with me by 5th May.   Oops!  

David has gone off to sing this evening and I am so sorry to be missing the concert.  I hope he manages to last the whole night (he had to stop before the end of last night's rehearsal.)  I was really looking forward to going as family and friends only get to hear them every two years.  Also it's a great chance to catch up with friends we don't see very often.  Oh well, there's always 2020!

Have a great weekend everyone :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.