An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mission Statement...

Devoted to the heavenly pairing of cocoa and gin.


Looks like Hotel Chocolat and I have the same purpose in life!  :-))

First things first, last night's journey to bed was much faster and much less painful and traumatic than the previous night's performance.  Half an hour from getting off the sofa to getting snuggled under the duvet.  Brilliant!

Thanks to finding the perfect sleeping position - sitting half propped up on the sofa with my legs on the pull out single bed - I fell into a deep sleep and the next time I opened my eyes it was almost 7am.  Dozed till 7.15 then summoned David who moved the bed out the way to let me get to the loo!  

Shower routine was fine.  Remembering to try and keep my leg straight when sitting is really helping with pain levels.  I actually feel giddy with relief.  I know the problem is still there, but at least for now, I have some control over level of pain.

I was even able to sit at the kitchen table and give Alan his lunch, the first time for a few days.  He was so pleased to see me there.  The beaming smile I got from him made my day.

And then, as if that wasn't enough delight for one day,  I discovered a little box sitting on the floor of the hall beside the front door.  The postman must have left it there earlier (he's a sweetheart and just puts parcels in the door to save me struggling to get there)  When I opened it I got such a lovely surprise.  A perfect combination of gin and chocolate from my friend Anne, for no reason other than to cheer me up.   And it worked!  :-))

Thank you Anne, your thoughtfulness brought a tear to my eye and even though I am being very good diet wise, the two things I am allowing myself are quality chocolate (small piece daily) and a gin at the weekend, so your gift fits perfectly with my new healthy lifestyle.  You are a star :D xxx

Still no X-ray result.  Hoping it will in with my GP tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.