An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Field of Gold...

Today's blip was grabbed as we were on our way to buy me a new car. An Audi Q3.

By the time we drove back I'd bought a VW Tiguan! A VW Tiquan Match 2ltr TDI to be precise! In the end, to my surprise, I preferred the VW, which was handy as it comes with with a higher spec and many more bells and whistles than the Q3 we had been looking at. This includes assisted parking. I tell you there is nothing more bizarre than putting a car into reverse, taking your hands off the steering wheel and pressing the accelerator gently whilst the car parks itself!!

I really do believe in a few years time all you'll have to do is get in the car, key in the destination, turn on the engine then sit back and read your book whilst being driven to where you want to go! Scary stuff.

Won't get my car till early July so will have to content myself till then. Luckily I'm a very patient person arggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! Tears hair out!

Sitting here being teased by the delicious smell of a roast beef joint in the oven but since I underestimated the time it would take to cook, we have the choice of eating dinner at 10pm or having something else less appetising before then. Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.