New Wellies

I've had a very good day!

I took Anna out this morning. There is something about her that tugs at my heart strings. Probably because she is in the grips of dementia far too early. She stops me and looks directly into my eyes and says, "enjoy it". My guess is that she knows she is loosing all her memories and wants me to enjoy every moment whilst I can.

This afternoon was spent with Alison. Another fairly young woman with Alzheimer's. Alison hasn't a clue she has dementia (whereas Anna knows full well.) Alison talks non stop about absolutely nothing. It is more like wittering. I listen intently just incase she offers a clue as to her line of thought.

She surprised me today by taking a deep breath and asking, "Soooo, what's happening with you?"

Alison helped me choose new wellies for Glastonbury. (£10 off and in my favourite colour!) 

Millie has had a haircut.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.