Beading Friday

New Boy had a hospital appointment today. I decided to go to Scandalous Octogenarian a little earlier because she loves company.

Soon after my arrival, one of her daughters turned up (all the way from Bournemouth)

It was lovely to meet her and we soon got chatting like old mates! She ran through her mother's often told stories. Most I recognised but I had to be very careful not to repeat stories that I believe were for my ears only! "S.O." did repeat the one about her brother sleeping with every Italian woman he met! 

Then on to Mrs W. I find this lady takes a bit entertaining rather than tea and cake. I took her to Connie's favourite haunt (The Scrapstore) and together we made beaded bracelets. I hoped this would take up time but I have clearly found something she could do quickly and well. Purple, silver, purple silver - beads were threaded quickly and proficiently!

On return home, Mr W suggested we started a production line!



 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.