Dawn...

...started off nicely when I took this pic (original in extras). I had an idea what photographic app I wanted to put it through and an effect I was hoping to get. There was a magical effect I wanted just for the stamens. I wanted something that gave the effect of hope, something uplifting.

However, I had a long day and when it was time to come home the weather went totally doolally. High winds, driving bucketfuls of rain, lashing biting hailstones like bullets, and driving big snow ALL at the same moment. No taking turns, just total chaos. The temperature dropped a sudden 8 or 10C and the roads were freezing and unsafe. I was cold when I got in and disappeared under blankets and slept a few hours. Nothing uplifting about my day unless you count I got home in one piece, which is good.

So I have just been trying this effect for abstract Thursday, something to do with black and white, and I believe a dash or two of something. I cannot get what I want. In Trigraphy app under the IOTT effect they have some wonderful magical examples. Sigh. I am not getting that for my pic. Been trying for two hours, and this is my best effort. I am not happy with it, but I don't have the energy to spend any longer on it.

I will figure it out another time.

So this is my contribution for abstract Thursday.

P.S. That weather this afternoon has totally decimated my poor cherry blossom, but the red blossom in the extra pic is much sturdier and so is still intact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.