Acrylic...

...painting today. Done with a metal wallpaper scraper tool, and end of a brush handle to put the pink/red blossom on. Also the end of the pyrography iron (but the iron was not on of course), it was to get that round circular effect on the walls. Red, black and white were the colours.

My internet connection was slower than watching the dirty pots cleaning themselves today (alas the dirty pots are still in the sink. I think they need retraining). My laptop gave up the ghost this morning, so rooted out a very old laptop, and spent the day trying to update it in some ways. It was pulling hen's teeth today. Then I asked Siri on my phone what the pollen count was now (here), and it gave me a pollen count for Australia (I live in the U.K.), so I asked Siri again and it gave me the pollen count for Australia again, to which I told Siri it was useless, and Siri stuttered replying and typing 'but...but...but...' which surprised me. Then I told it to go and reprogram itself, to which Siri replied and typed 'Oh rats'. Who programs Siri?

Okay, I seem to have nearly lost the plot today. It has taken me nearly 12 hours to get this old out of date computer up and running and I have something close to a headache, but I won. At least I have a working computer again.

It is now 8pm and all I want is my bed and sleep.

I managed this acrylic painting while I was waiting for old laptop to install stuff. So this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.