Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Hell's Mouth

Well I headed for the beach and it stopped raining long enough to get to the furthest point. A fabulously exhilarating walk, just love Hell's Mouth. The sea is just completely wild, the noise is deafening and the smell is incredibly fresh.
Learned a couple of things today.
Firstly, I really shouldn't try to jump over little streams until my leg is better.
Secondly, nature can be evil. Waiting till I was as far from the car as I could go, then produced the gale force winds, sleet and hailstones the size of frozen peas! Luckily I had the forethought to wear my waterproof trousers or else I would have been drenched. Decided against paddling, thought I was wet enough.
The extra is someone's idea of a joke. I did approach it will some trepidation, just in case there were feet still attached! There weren't.

Dramatic, Dangerous and Downright Windy Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.