Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Another First

Today, for the first time ever, I put up tents! I am getting to do some exciting things!!

I have always been a firm believer that camping isn't for me. Sleeping on the hard ground in a draughty bag with bugs for company and toilet facilities a difficult walk in the dark away, never really appealed.

However, now that I have put up these two family sized tents and sat inside them, I realise that I was completely right all along and there is no way on this earth you would get me sleeping in one.

Am considering doing a bit of glamping later this month tho, fancy one of those pod things, still undecided as yet.

Another milestone today, is that it was exactly a year since I got to the top of Snowdon,. It was a heck of a climb with snow and gale force winds at the summit, but not something I had ever dreamed I would do, so it was incredible to think that for the whole 5 minutes that I was clinging on to the podium thing to avoid getting blown off the top, that I was the highest person in the whole of England and Wales! Quite mindblowing!
view from almost the top
Had meant to do it again within a year, but for various reasons it hasn't happened. Yet!
Bringing Beth home from Uni for the Summer tomorrow, so expect to see lots of pictures of cake being blipped!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places not to Camp for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.