Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lunch At Posada Java

I made some lunch for mom and left for my balance therapy appointment at the La Posada outpatient clinic. As I was driving I realized that I was an hour early. That gave me a little time to stop for a bite to eat. The food at mom's house is intended for her.

I used ear plugs last night for the first time which allowed me to get a decent nights sleep. Her oxygen concentrator is in that room. I can deal with the humming, which sounds like a refrigerator, but every four seconds it sounds like a drummer hitting the bass drum while hitting the cymbal with his brush.

I told her this morning that I would stay tonight and we would reassess her ability to stay by herself tomorrow. She said she didn't mind me staying but at that point I reminded her that I wasn't going to move in permanently.

Even if I go home I'll be spending most of my days with her. She doesn't have internet, which is driving me nuts but that seems petty, I know. I've been running to my house every now and then to take a shower and water and feed the birds. I really miss them. Just watching them , let alone shooting them, is such a big part of my life.

But, of course, mom comes first over everything else.

Lunch is a Caesar chicken wrap with Sun chips, cookies and an iced tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.