Plus ça change...

By SooB

The early bird

A very early start this morning.  Thanks to a bunch of very chirpy birds outside the window.  I think they were asking for more mealworms - they have a point, I have been a bit lax at feeding them.  This black redstart was particularly keen on the worms, and took up residence on the table for most of the afternoon.

Meanwhile, I chivvied the kids into action and strimmed (with a little help getting the strimmer going) around the front of the houses, while TallGirl cleared up after me (extremely grumpily).  After lunch, clearing my own garden, with some path-building, weed-pulling, strimming and (finally) a start on installing grass on the grassy knoll.  

Later, Glee with the kids.  I think it's probably not too rude.  I think.  

A pretty flower is backblipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.