Plus ça change...

By SooB

Reminder

With the garden work, I'm trying to vary what I do through the day so that no one bit of me gets too tired.  Of course what this means is that every single bit of me hurts equally.  And by equally I mean really a lot.

Anyway, the end of the day brought a moment to wander around and remind myself that it will all be worth it.

And then checking the weather forecast sent me back out to do some more clearing (rain and windy tomorrow).

CarbBoy helped out today though (once he realised that I was serious about the no-TV thing) tidying weeds away and then transplanting some marguerites while I finished the mowing.

Later, the kids bullied me into going into town for pizza (I didn't take a lot of bullying) and then we watched an unsuitable movie.  (Oops.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.