Forget me not

A slight change to our plans but I still met up with Sally and we had a lovely walk along the beach in the sunshine. We explored some of the rock pools and watched some sea snails crawling about under the water. A very large cargo ship sailed by loaded with what looked like parts o wind turbines. Two dolphin were bow riding. Two kayakers were enjoying the calm conditions of the Firth.
We walked up to the pond in the Fairy Glen. Bluebells, celandines, daffodils, dandelions and lots of forget me nots were blooming. I really liked the mass of forget me nots surrounding the glass water bath.
We saw chaffinch, robins, wrens and a dipper preening on a rock.
After soup at the Beach Café we went back to Sally's self catering to warm up and have a long natter :)
Not too bad a day, cold but dry and for the most part sunny. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.