Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Losing my Marbles

youoregon1 set the tricky Abstract Thursday challenge of "Black and white with a dash or two".  My original idea was for a black and white image of some marbles disappearing in a swirl (courtesy of photoshop) down a black plug hole while retaining some of the coloured glass as the "dash". 

However, I "forgot" that tonight I was due to attend my choir committee meeting, where I am the Secretary, and I barely had time to prepare and eat dinner after work before rushing out - so no time for any fancy photo effects.  In fact I only just managed to take some quick shots when I got home of my marbles sitting in a glass using the iPad as a light box before the midnight hour :(

Hopefully you will still agree that its meets the challenge
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.