Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Garden Celebration

Well I've made it to 1000 Blips. It's taken a while - I started Blipfoto back in March 2012 and only post 3 or 4 times a week normally - and I'm not too hot on commenting either - but I have enjoyed the journey and met some wonderful, generous, talented people on the way - both virtual through our journals and in person through blipmeets. Long may it continue!

Oh, it's also Flower Friday, hosted by BikerBear with thanks, so what a good excuse to heading out into the garden for some shots using my favourite macro lens.  The final image is a composite of a shot of the Tulip and Bluebell, some Forget-me-not in background and the all important text:  I think I may have also advanced my skills in photoshop as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.