A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

April snow.

Nearly the end of April and this what we woke up to this morning.

This week I have posted on blip: bluebells in the sun, tulips and ducklings, all celebrations of Spring but alongside the sunshine we have had hail, sleet and frost. So not too much of a surprise to wake up this morning to a covering of snow.

It was sunny as we set off to walk the Two Sides of Wilsden walk in reverse at 7.30am.

Walking along the top of Goit Stock woods and then across the fields over Bents Lane we came to the huge hill climb up to Tan House Lane. I usually dislike this climb but I think if we had gone the other way it would have been impossibly slippery coming down.

The sun only lasted for about half of the walk and in this shot looking back over Harden and the St Ives woods you can see what was to come! Pretty wet and miserable stuff but still a walk worth getting up for.

I admire those out watching and participating in the Tour de Yorkshire today. I'm watching it on the TV! My excuse is I've been to the beauticians for a pedicure and I'm sat here in my sandals ready for summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.