Tulip Fest at the Arboretum!

I have been going on and on about the tulip display at the Arboretum, and as it's approaching peak bloom, I thought it was time to share another picture. This is a shot I've taken a number of times, but on this day, I had a special advantage.

As people go, I'm on the short side - about 5'2". And so I wasn't getting the full view of the tulips that I wanted because I just wasn't tall enough. So I suddenly had an epiphany: I could use the step stool they place next to the kaleidoscope in the children's garden to get the height I needed! So I did that - for about five minutes, I borrowed it, then put it right back.

This is a view that gives you a good idea of the variety of colors in the display. In the top/back row there are some flowering trees along a little fence row. The little trees almost seemed like dancers to me, reaching out arm to arm, ready to caper and prance among the tulips on a fine spring day.

In honor of those back-row dancers, I wanted the song for this image to be from the Fleetwood Mac album, The Dance. You might say the tulips are . . . everywhere. So the soundtrack song is Fleetwood Mac, with Everywhere.

For the tulip lovers . . . here are some additional tulip shots from the Arboretum over the past few years, in no particular order:
Be the Tulip
99 Red Tulips
Tulip Time
A Celebration of Tulips, Part 1
A Celebration of Tulips, Part 2
Scarlet
The Beautiful Side of Somewhere
A Symphony of Color
Purple Tulips at the Arboretum
I Only Want To See You Laughing in the Purple Rain
One Cat and 30,000 Tulips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.