tulips

Our U3A digital photography group has finished its regular meetings until the autumn, but we are holding occasional photo-sessions by arrangement. The first of these was a meeting of just four of us who all happen to have (near enough) the same Lumix camera. The idea was to get to know more of its capabilities. Mine's a Panasonic DMC-TZ60, which I mainly use on iA setting (Intelligent Auto), but today we looked at what you can do on iA+ setting and also using the P (program) setting. My sievelike brain can't hold it all, but I've taken notes and intend to practise and experiment over the next few weeks. I'm hoping it'll improve my macro shots, in particular, as I'm always disappointed with their lack of crispness (compared to what I could do with my, theoretically inferior, old Canon camera).

Anyway, for today, here are some tulips chez a member's house, where I've additionally simplified the background on Photoshop. Tulips are such lovely shapes and I liked the way these show different stages of openness.

Weather's been more settled today, but not over-bright and still quite chilly. Roll on proper spring. I hope it proves a sunny bank holiday for the workers!

PS Just realised it's Friday, so I've added Flower Friday to my tags! Have a lovely weekend, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.