Blackbird's Bathtime

I think he's a juvenile, just growing into his grown up yellow beak, and ready to replace his mottled brown feathers for black. Whatever, he looked enchanting taking his bath!

Took this at the beginning of a long day, which ended with our parting with my late father's final car that I inherited 11 years ago. Felt quite emotional, even though I know I've made the right decision for the right reasons. The little seicento served my parents well, and it's now almost four years since my mother died, too. (She didn't drive, but of course I chauffeured her.) My Extra is the view of the Fiat queuing for the Dartmouth higher ferry, taken through the windscreen of my new car as I queue behind. Mr PP drove the old car.

Lovely sunny day, but still not red hot!

PS Thank you for lots of stars 'n' stuff for my yesterday's tulip blip. Very kind! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.