VIEW AT MITTELBERG

And that is part of Helmardshausen.
Yesterdayen my dear neighbour had given me a basket full of geraniums, superfluous in her garden. I could use these very much, because I have slopes that are rather bare. And these plants cover the ground in due time.
So I started in the morning planting them. There was an amazing amount and at lunchtime I had not finished yet. I have put the last ones in a bucket with water, then the roots will not dry out, I hope.
And after lunch I did another job outside. I had to clean the pavement at the other side of the road of plants, that had grown quickly.
Next week we will travel to The Hague and I wanted it done before we left.
That's why we went for our walk at half past three and I choose to go to
Mittelberg, not far from here. We have been there several times now and it is a kind of paradise to us. Lovely quiet, pleasant views, and no climbing or descending.
Except the last part of our walk where we mounted the 'berg' to get to the place where we had left the car.
There was one field of rape sead, and luckily the sun shone, for my blip.
Lots of flowers in my picture, so I post it for Flower Friday, thanks to BikerBear who is hosting this miraculous challenge.


My haiku:

I smelled the flowers
Really for the first time, how
Very sweet their smell

And the proverb:

What's the good of a sun-dial in the shade?

1732   Fuller,  no. 5507.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.