Provincetown, MA ...

We had a full day today driving from our condo in Mashpee all the way to the tip of the Cape … Provincetown!

We left by 9:00 am with our first stop being the lighthouse in Eastham that is used on the Cape Cod Potato Chip bag!  Since we visited the factory the other day we just had to check out this lighthouse!

From that lighthouse we drove to Highland Lighthouse in Truro, Ma.  There certainly are enough lighthouse here!

Then it was on to Provincetown!  What a beautiful area! We spent lots of time there on the beaches. Although the soft sand was a little difficult to walk on for me.  (DDW, the sand “shoes” that R showed you worked great!) Once we got down to the water’s edge it was easier going. 

One of the best places we went to in this area was Beech Forest Trail.  You could tell that the wildlife were used to people feeding them.  I was thrilled when the chickadees (see extra) and nuthatches ate from my hand!  KevinV would be so proud! And don’t get me started on the red squirrels.  They were so friendly I probably could have fed them as well.  But I kept my distance and just enjoyed photographing them. 

All too soon it was time to head back to our condo. 


Miles driven today:  148

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.