Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Back bones

Today has mostly been about the bones.

The girls dance show is in just over a week. One of their dances is Scary Skeletons and the Principle has asked for the skeleton costumes to have bones front and back. Therefore, I have been drawing and painting the bones on the back of the dressing up costumes for the girls. Unfortunately I have had to tweek each design so as to match the front and every outfit is different to the others.

I have learnt a lot from the first painting... 1) The paint runs through to the other side, therefore a barrier is needed between the fabric 2) each bone needs two coats 3) it is easier to draw the bones in pencil first and then paint 4) each outfit requires 1.5 bottles of fabric paint - I only have two for all five outfits - whoops!

I have drawn all of the outlines, just need to wait for the paint to be delivered now; all being well it should arrive tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.