Nora Berghoff

By nberghoff

Grumpy evening sky

I love seeing different constellations of stars - even though I don't always know what they are :-)
And if they are somewhat rare, such as this one (Venus and Jupiter, with the moon of course), it's even better.

I think people in America and Australia/NZ can see this well, while the Europeans are missing out - or can you guys see this too?

**EDIT: I meant the face isn't visible from Europe - or is it? I think in Europe you actually could witness a Venus "eclipse" tonight - how cool is that? Did anyone get a shot of that??**

The Australian version is happy, and not grumpy, though :-)

Here is a picture of the constellation a little earlier in the evening when I was on my way home from work.

EDIT: I should have added that I modified this picture by turning it upside down! In the sky, it actually looks like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.