Are these bagels, bagels?

Dave wasn't sure the bagels I made yesterday qualify as bagels and perhaps not given the definition below. But they did taste good!   I am still in hiding with my disfigurement.  I went to the doctor though and he has prescribed three days of steroid pills which do work on allergies so fingers crossed I am more pleasant to look at tomorrow.

Wikipedia: A bagel is a bread product originating in Poland traditionally shaped by hand (TICK) into the form of a ring (HMMM QUESTIONABLE) from yeasted wheat dough  (TICK) , roughly hand-sized  (TICK) , which is first boiled for a short time in water  (TICK)  and then baked  (TICK) . The result is a dense, chewy, doughy interior with a browned and sometimes crisp exterior. Bagels are often topped with seeds baked on the outer crust, with the traditional ones being poppy, sunflower (TICK) or sesame seeds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.