Autumn tones

This was taken in my back garden looking towards the house. I like the contrast of some grey clouds and the different yellows of the leaves. The trees include a Chinese pistachio, plane, Robina and Ash.

I have finished my latest book ( blipped the other day) called "The shifting Fog" by Kate Morton. Only took about 4 days to read so it must have been good! It reminded me of the Downton Abby series on TV.

Now I am about to go out to the movies with my eldest daughter and the grandchildren. The last movie I saw at the theatre was the life of Pi which I did not enjoy. I found it disturbing even though my husband loved it. Tastes are quite different in films and books, photographs, gardens and everything in life. I guess that makes it interesting.

They are holding a first grade Rugby League game here today, just up the road. It isn't my taste but people have come from miles around...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.