Now We Are Six...

Now We Are Six


When I was one,
I had just begun.
When I was two,
I was nearly new.
When I was three,
I was hardly me.
When I was four,
I was not much more.
When I was five,
I was just alive.
But now I am six,
I'm as clever as clever.
So I think I'll be six
now and forever.
 Author: A.A. Milne

Today marks my 6th year at blip, 2190 entries in a row, no gaps or backblips, a cherished ritual every single one of those days. Unlike the poem, I'm planning to keep going as long asI can here. The no backblips may come to an end, but I have had a long run of every day postings.

The Pooh books are all mine from my childhood. I adore all things Pooh. My kindergarten classroom had a Pooh theme when I taught. The Green
Winnie the Pooh volume is an American Edition, New York: E. P. Dutton, 1926.First Edition, First Printing, with the copyright page dated 1926, with no subsequent printings listed. My mother bought it at an Antique Shop and it’s ours now.  The other Pooh books are mine from my childhood, tattered slip jackets left on only the poetry volumes. A.A. Milne’s bear will always be a companion of the heart.


Blip and my friends here from all over the globe have become trusted friends of the heart as well. It's all been said many times before by me and countless others, but this community is the best of the web's human offerings. Educational, welcoming, photographically as challenging as one wants to make it. The perfect vehicle for sharing stories and images through good times and bad, I love you blipfoto and all you have given me, every single day.


For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cool. T went for her first training bike ride for the Pan Mass Challenge this coming summer. It's been a while since she has done it, it's an amazing fundraiser for cancer research.

All hands healing

My 500th when we had two, and they got along

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.