Piss holes in the snow

AKA my eyes. I'm not sleeping past 5 o'clock at the moment which is normal for me once the clocks go forward in the spring. The clocks may adjust but my body doesn't so i'm stuck with this until they go back again in October. Not an issue as I don't feel tired regardless of the impression given by my droopy eyes and Netflix and TV Now are my saviour as I'm just binging on TV dramas and of course books - Vikings being the subject of my latest read. Blood thirsty lot they were.

No closer to making a decision yet but that's only because I haven't set aside any time for it BUT I have submitted a job application so that maybe provides a hint of my leaning.

Friends round for dinner next week and I wanted to cook beef short ribs but hell, they are not easy to track down. Finally managed to get some today, so I've popped them in the freezer. Couldn't take a chance on leaving them till next week, they may no longer have them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.