Go ladies......

Thought I'd get up early and head over to Otley to support the Women's Tour de Yorkshire which was starting from there at 8.15am.
I watched 17 colourful teams sign in and be introduced to the crowds, and of course the biggest cheer was for Otley's very own World Champion Lizzie Armitstead.
I loved their kits..... and that they had matching bikes and nails! :)) 
Extras are Lizzie herself, one of which is the exact same moment blipper WilsdenWalker took her photo from across the square.... and the Italian team Cipollini, you can just about see their orange nails on the hand top right.... I liked that :) 
I think they are trying to raise the profile of the women's races, such a shame then that the live TV feed of the race didn't come off :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.