ciorstain

By ciorstain

Classic

Whoohooo - We are in Berlin!
Early rise, final packing, off to the airport to AMS and then Berlin.
My case arrived, N's didn't ... DOH!
Not that I was surprised that the case didn't make the short connection, but why did mine?
Well, that's the fourth time I had to go to the luggage desk this year and I feel I am becoming a Pro here ..... ;)
After the formalities we made our way to our place in Kreuzberg, did some shopping and walked through the Kiez to say hello.
I love Berlin and especially this area we are in. It is relaxed and offers so much.
Tonight we will do nothing apart from eating. I feel that the last two frantic weeks are catching up with me and I am shattered.
But tomorrow is a new day and the weather is lovely too.

The photo is of an Oldtimer BMW bike that was parked in front of Tegel airport. I could not get a wider shot as I only had the 50mm lens on and couldn't get further away.
So that all you will get today :)

Greetings from Berlin .... Fingers crossed that the case will be delivered tonight ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.