All that is beautiful

By sharob

Another cake ...

This one .. is my biggest cake yet.

Its for Clara's school friend and her sisters dedication ceremony tomorrow which, I'm also photo'ing for them. So I'll be taking official photos of the offical cake which I made!

This has been a labour of love, I started at 1pm, finally finished putting the finishing touches on at 8pm. Wow! Lucky I love making cake, isn't it!

I really really hope that the family like this. When I was asked, Mum orginally wanted to separate cakes but I couldn't think of anything which I liked, I wanted to make the cakes uniform so they matched but then one day, school run, this came to me. The girls are sisters and they should always be together, not separate. So, the idea of a joined cake to celebrate their relationship and share their ceremony as one. Perfect.

Can't wait to eat a slice or three tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.