What another rant?

By JohnA

Olympic Torch

I am now getting into the spirit of 2012! I dashed home from work, catching an earlier train home and managed to get to the station 5 minutes before the relay was due to start!

So many people! I couldn't believe it. Squeezed through the crowds for about 1/4 mile to where Mrs A (Verbosa) and Ed were. What an atmosphere. And sunshine. Then the police, buses, bicycles came by; and eventually the torch bearer. Only one thing spoilt it, the 'arse' standing behind me (Oi, I was here first move out of my way).

Took plenty of decent pictures, but you just have to have the torch bearer! He was Cha Bum-Kun, a former South Korean footballer who played for his country 121 times, scoring a record 55 goals. He was named Asia's Player of the Century by the International Federation of Football History and Statistics. (Courtesy of the BBC).

Hope you all are enjoying it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.