What another rant?

By JohnA

Olympic Road Trip

I am really excited now, and I didn't think that I would be. I have been influenced by and brave young man, and the local torch relay. Really looking forward to the Olympics!

So today we (son and I) decided to make a day of it - to cycle some of the course, particularly the Box Hill bit. Backwards and forwards around Surrey we went, and at around 29 miles climbed to road up to Greatlee Wood and took a snap. Just think this time next week, all of those great riders will be streaming past here at double (or more) our speed.

Then on to Box Hill at 47 miles, and not one, but two laps. Doesn't really compare to the nine laps they'll be doing next week, eh? But we were knackered now. So back home - total ride 82 miles, longest either of us have done this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.