fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Musical Reflections

Music is a moral law.
It gives soul to the universe,
wings to the mind,
flight to the imagination,
a charm to the gaiety, and
fire to everything.
It is the essence of order and leads
to all that is just and beautiful.

(Plato)


Another fabulously sunny day. In fact, I have a sunburnt head!

I spent much of the day In Durham enjoying the sunshine, chips, and the Brass Festival with my friend K. We had a great time taking dozens of pictures, too.

The brass festival takes place every July and is timed to coincide with the Miners' Gala. The crowds were out again today for the many street performing bands, which reflected a range of styles. My personal favourites were the Cottas Club Jazz Band from Portugal. Real foot tapping stuff. In fact, there were a couple from the crowd lindy-hopping very expertly to it.

I was really torn regarding which picture to post, but I just loved the reflection of the clouds, the market place and St Nic's Church in this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.