fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Boot-ylicious

I had the blues because I had no shoes,
Until upon the street, I met a man who had no feet.


(Variously attributed to Denis Waitley/Harold Abbot/Persian saying)


A sunny day! Woohoo!

Went into Durham, had a mooch around a couple of shops, then discovered my purse was at home. Not only that, but I was in a pay-on-exit car park with no means to pay. Oops. Had that hideously embarrassing experience of having to press the button and have a conversation with the disembodied voice whilst an audience gathered around. Still, the man was lovely and I was saved from spending money I really don't have.

I've blipped this shop before for the jubilee, but this is the usual display. I always start to drool over these bright and funky Docs, but the above quote has reminded me how blessed I really am.

I thought this was appropriate, and a great Friday night song. Have a wonderful weekend, blippers! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.