Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Sometimes it snows in April

We got a reasonable nights sleep. Roz and I were well wrapped up so I was warm enough apart from my nose which, when I woke up in the middle of the night was like a block of ice.A pile of us decided to head up East Lomond Hill on Bri's suggestion. It was well worth it. Stere was still a bit of snow lying but it was generally a warm sunny day.

The only tricky bit was coming back down as it was a bit steep in points and sone of the snow was coming over our knees. Worth it though.

I met Roz and Mads afterwards for a well earned pub lunch then back to the camp for an equally well earned nap.

IT wasn't too late when I got up and the fire was going again so we set up the barbie and had another good night round the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.