Today's Special

By Connections

The Other Side of the Table

I couldn't call this "May Day Blipmeet" because NannaK already called hers that! 

Experienced Blipmeeters that we all are now, the consensus was to get the requisite photos done right away so we could settle into a leisurely lunch. Nanna K and H were on their way back to Seattle after a week at their cabin in British Columbia; we're about the halfway point and are always delighted to see them. I don't think we'd ever run out of things to talk about!

After they left, we headed to the Whatcom Symphony concert I mentioned in yesterday's blip. It was gratifying to see so many people there, as the weather today is particularly fine -- and so was the music.

I forgot to mention yesterday that we also went to a friend's birthday party in the evening, all part of this rich social whirl! Oh, and NannaK brought me beautiful flowers today -- perfect for May Day/Beltane.

Now it's time to conjure up something for supper... I wish I had a magic wand!

Blip 1536

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.