Cynthia

Meet Cynthia, the first resident in the cul de sac and the oldest at 95 years.
When I asked if I could take her photo she replied "But I have so many wrinkles". Character lines, I assured her.
Cynthia lost her husband to cancer after they had adopted and fostered seven children. She carried on bringing them up on her own. Only five survived to be at her 95th a month ago and then one died the next week.
She is telling me again about what happened.
Prone now to a bit of repetition Cynthia is also losing her sight so can't knit or pursue her hobby of painting water colours of flowers. So she listens to talking books on the ipad.
A survivor of cancer herself she is good company for her daughters 2 dogs, 4 cats and many birds.
We talk about all sorts of things but always return to local history.

I really have no idea about portrait taking. This was in full sun as she didn't want to shift. I think she is a natural.Any advice on taking and editing portraits gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.