Wings

I went to my emergency box of magical found objects this afternoon searching for some wings for Mono Monday who I believe is being hosted by Nikkimags888.........I don't think we have met before Nikki...hello.

I knew this guy was in there and I have often thought his wings lovely....unfortunately some of it was a little tattered after all the rummaging around looking for other things (even though wrapped up in tissue) so I did a bit of treatment to spice it up a bit.

What to say about the day. The boy is pushing more boundaries and it breaks ones heart to enforce the terms. So many times looking into his little face we just want to crumble....I was proud of Jaiya today making good her word. It seems that every day brings new learnings and hurdles.


“This being human is a guest house. Every morning is a new arrival. A joy, a depression, a meanness, some momentary awareness comes as an unexpected visitor...Welcome and entertain them all. Treat each guest honorably. The dark thought, the shame, the malice, meet them at the door laughing, and invite them in. Be grateful for whoever comes, because each has been sent as a guide from beyond.”
- Rumi  .........(not the dog ........who is doing so very very well and is rather porky   at the moment......makes me so happy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.