Mono Monday - Wings

Today's Mono Monday challenge is Wings - thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting. I was initially stumped on this one as it's been raining here and there were no birds out and about in the garden and I had no intention of venturing out looking for aircraft. Then I remembered my Da Vinci books including his pictures of wings for his ornithopter.

Leonardo would be the top of my list of people from any time in history that I'd invite to a dinner party.  Bearing in mind he was born in 1452 (564 years ago), his inventions showed true vision and 'flights of the mind'. Not to mention his paintings, sculpture, anatomy drawings and research and work in architecture, engineering, geology, weaponry and so on. And then there's his coded notes and hidden meanings in his paintings.

'For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return.'

Leonardo da Vinci

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.