Barbeque hut

I woke up with a bit of a hangover today so stayed in bed until noon. We had a bit of breakfast then went for a walk along the path of the Antonine wall to Rough Castle which is only about a kilometre away. After that we had to head back to Queensferry to feed the cats, but it's only a 25 minute trip. We were back here in plenty of time for dinner. Everyone was to bring a dish for dinner so it was quite a mixed bag with loads of really nice food. Roz and I did a Caprese salad for a starter and I made my tiramisu for pudding.

After that it was an evening of sitting around chatting with ol friends which was very pleasant. I'll be a bit sad to head home tomorrow, but we'll pop back for a wee bit on Wednesday to see everyone.

The blip is of the barbeque hut in the grounds of the hut, it's one of three barbeques about the place, not the biggest one here, but quite practical if there's poor weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.