youngies journey

By youngie66

I Was Here First Mate !

Well Youngie is not amused in the least I am working the 20:05 from Leeds to Edinburgh and was stopped out side York for 4 minutes and then the signal for this East Coast train comes off to cut across my bow and into the station so when I arrive into my platform I am now 5 minutes late only to find out that I am due out of York at 20:33 and the East Coaster is due out at 20:35 so I notice they signal him out the station on his right time only for muggins here to get pumped as usual at York and he has an intermediate stop at Northallerton which means I will have to brake down from 125mph/200kph to a stop for him to drop off his passengers making me even more late so Youngie gets on the blower to his control in Birmingham and tells them what's happening and to give network rail a gobfull so I get told that they will ask network rail to shunt him on the slow line as he terminates at Newcastle and I'm still to go to Edinburgh so as there are only 2 places I can get by him at Tollerton and Thirsk I wait with baited breath so up to cruising speed of 200kph at Tollerton no joy I'm right up his ass and in the distance at Thirsk I wait with baited breath to see if he gets shunted I can see yellow signals but sometimes that's normal for there then all of a sudden signals are green hooray as I pass I loudly say out as I pass him Get It Right Up Yeh heehee I'm no having my passengers get shafted because of a computer cockup in the signal box it's Youngie to the rescue finally arriving into Edinburgh 2 minutes early so hopefully some happy passengers no chance as I get informed there has been no catering on since Birmingham I wondered why I didn't get a cuppa on the way back oh the stress of being a Train Driver one more shift and it's back to jury service on Monday not a bad week actually anyway hope you are all having a fun weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.