Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Mothers Scones

Sometimes it's nice not liking pudding, especially on days when you visit your Mum's house for dinner. You see, my step dad made us a lovely sausage fest for dinner and even treated us all to some mini magnum like ice-creams for pudding; however, I'm not a fan of ice-creams. Luckily for me though, my Mum makes fabulous homemade scones and can make them in less than 30 mins. Yes, she made them especially for me and yes, I'm lapping up being the spoilt brat ;) And nope, I will not be sharing any of mine with my brother!

The girls helped Daddy to clean his van today, well they all started to, but it ended up being just DM. I had a lovely lie in til' 10am while Daddy had Star Wars Sunday with the girls. And I spent most of today putting the clothes away. The exciting lives we lead as parents! To be fair, we can't really go far until I'm feeling better.

18 sleeps til' my Daddy is here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.