Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Cats

One of the dances that DM is part of at the dance show this weekend is Cats. The dance school principle has asked the parents to obtain these outfits ourselves.

I bought DM a cats costume at first, but as time has gone on, I have realised that the costume needed to be more like the cats theatre production.

While I was in hospital, good ol' Pinterest came to the rescue with instructions on how to make your own cats costume.

I started out with a plain white unitard and painted it with dylon fabric paint, using gold, bronze and dark brown. My mum kindly made the tail and cuffs with some fancy wool that she has. I bought a black rock and roll wig, sprayed it with hairspray and then used hair chalks to add colour for the ears and mane.

I'm really chuffed with how well it's turned out and so is DM :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.